Governing Council

The Governing Council is made up of members of the school community, representatives of the teachers, and the leadership team. The 2019 Council compromises of:

Parent Members
Clinton Jury – Chairperson
Layla Pagac – Deputy Chairperson
Marko Prokic – Treasurer
Joyce Gibson – Secretary
Jane Kendall
Brent Fleetwood
Deanna Singline
Phillip Richards
Adin Sabic
Amanda Pickering
Jake Edgar
Nicole vonder Borch
Gena Nash
Annie Shearer
Leah Groves
Tracey Hull
Melisa Lachenicht
Staff Members
Rae Taggart
Anthony Fischer
Carolyne Bradley
Kirsty Hayes

The Governing Council and its sub-committees represent the school community, and after consultation make decisions on local issues, strategic planning and the allocation of resources.

All Governing Council members, excepting the principal, are elected for a two year period. Nominating Members are elected each year by ballot from the school community.  2 Staff Representatives are also elected each year by peer ballot.

The Governing Council holds a minimum of 2 meetings a term.

Parents also have an opportunity to become involved in Governing Council sub-committees. There are a range of sub-committees including Finance, Education, Grounds and Facilities, Out Of School Hours Care, Canteen, Parents and Friends and After School Sports.

Governing Council endeavours to keep parents informed of their activities through the School Newsletter.

You can eMail the Governing council at

Meeting Dates 2019 –  7.00pm in Staff Room
Term 1: 11th Feb, 18th March (AGM 6:00pm)
Term 2: 13th May, 17th June
Term 3: 5th Aug, 9th Sept (Partnership meeting at Brighton SS)
Term 4: 28th Oct, 25th Nov